Nichols Guest Rooms


Within a 15 minute drive:

Pawtucket:

Slater Park, gardens, carousel and bike path. 

Slater Mill (First textile mill in America!), Remington Mill

Providence www.ProvidenceCVB.com www.providenceri.com

Roger Williams Park & Zoo www.rwpzoo.org

Children's Museum www.childrensmuseum.org

Waterplace Park

Providence Place Mall www.providenceplace.com

Historic Federal Hill, Atwells Ave. (Fine dining, Italian food). 

Waterfire, Providence (Italian gondola rides) www.waterfire.org

Benefit Street Historic house and street tours, John Brown House

 Lincoln Greyhound Park Racing www.lincolnparkri.com, Twin Rivers Casino

RI Philharmonic Orchestra www.ri-philharmonic.org

Sloop Sailing www.sloopprovidence.org

IMAX Theatre www.imax.com/providence (Providence Place Mall)

Providence Performing Arts www.ppacri.org

Transportation www.ripta.com

RI School of Design Museum www.risd.edu

Trinity Repertory Theater www.trinityrep.com

First Baptist Church in America! 1638

Performing Art- RI College www.ric.edu/artseries/

Heritage Harbor Museum www.heritageharbor.org

Lincoln Woods State Park (fresh water swimming, horseback riding, picnicking)

Attleboro:

Emerald Square Mall

Capron Park and Zoo

Blackstone Valley (scenic train and boat rides)

Foxboro:

Gillette Stadium, New England Patriots Football

Gillette Stadium Hotels  www.gillettestadiumhotels.com

 
Within a 30 minute drive:

Fall River: Discount shopping malls

Lizzie Borden Museum www.lizzieborden.org

Battleship Cove (USS Massachusetts, submarine, museum, carousel)

Wrentham Outlets Discount Shopping

Raynham Flea Market

Bristol County www.bristol-county.org

Within a 45 minute drive:

Boston:

New England Aquarium

Science Museum

Freedom Trail (historic walk)

Duck Tours www.bostonducktours.com

Worcester:

Higgins Armory Museum www.higgins.org

Ecotorium

Worcester Historical Museum www.worcesterhistory.org

Worcester Art Museum www.worcesterart.org

Woonsocket:

Museum of Work and Culture www.rihs.org

Tower Hill Botanic Garden www.towerhillbg.org (Boylston)

New Bedford: www.ci.new-bedford.ma.us

New Bedford Whaling Museum

Flying Cape Air www.flycapeair.com

Yagoo Ski Area

Portsmouth Green Animals Topiary Garden

Audubon Society of RI Environmental Education Center, Bristol

Colt's State Park, Bristol

Within a 1 hour drive:

Newport:

Mansions www.NewportMansions.org

International Tennis Hall of Fame and Museum www.tennisfame.org

Jai alai gambling

Beaches, Ocean Drive and Cliff Walk

Newport Waterfront Festivals www.newportfestivals.com

Connecticut:

Pequot Indian Museum www.mashantucket.com

Plymouth:

Plymouth Plantation Wax Museum

Plymouth Rock

Ocean Spray Cranberry Museum

Whale Watch www.captjohn.com

Horseneck State Beach, Dartmouth

Salem Witch Museum

Wachusetts Ski Area www.wachusett.com

Within a 1 1/2 hour drive:

Sturbridge Village www.osv.org

Cape Cod: www.capecodchamber.org

Hyannis Whale Watch www.whales.net

Martha's Vineyard Island www.mvtimes.com  www.mvy.com

Nantucket Island Golf www.hollyridgegolf.comwww.ballymeade.com,  www.golfcapecod.com/bassriver

Foxwoods Casino gambling

Mohegan Sun gambling

Mystic Seaport, Connecticut, www.mysticmore.com

Yankee Candle Co. and Museum www.yankeecandle.com

Within a 2 hour drive:

Provincetown www.ptownchamber.com

The Mohawk Trail www.mohawktrail.com